31 Charlotte-Mecklenburg Teachers Selected by the Teaching Fellows Institute for the Class of 2018

By: Barbara Caldwell

June 7, 2018

31 Charlotte-Mecklenburg Teachers Selected by the Teaching Fellows Institute for the Class of 2018

Congratulations to the teachers listed below, who have been chosen to participate in the 2018 class of outstanding teachers affiliated with the Teaching Fellows Institute at Charlotte (http://www.teachingfellowsinstitute.org/ )  . The Teaching Fellows Institute is a 501 (c ) (3) non profit organization funded through individual and foundation donations with the mission of retaining outstanding teachers in the profession by honoring, engaging and inspiring them first, through a week long summer institute and then continuing with alumni development and events throughout their careers.  31 educators were chosen this year from a very strong pool of nominated teachers.  
Please extend your congratulations to the following talented educators:

Teaching Fellows Institute

Class of 2018


Lisa Ashworth     Barringer

Courtney Broocks  Charlotte Christian

Sara Crowther   Metrolina Regional Scholars Academy

Dawn Drouin       Sharon

Wendolyn Fernandez    Charlotte Lab School

Elena Hartmann    Barringer

Inez Hoke    Shamrock Gardens

Tiffany Ivey   Charlotte Christian

Lynn Moore   South Lake Christian

Anna Okrah   Trinity Episcopal

Mindy Passe    Barringer

Elizabeth Payton   Beverly Woods

Courtney Stallmann   Winterfield

Dawn Tenev   Metrolina Regional Scholars Academy

Middle School

Kelsey Anselmi   Crestdale

Rachel Deer    McClintock

Jessica Demeter  Charlotte Country Day

Aaron LaFreniere   Northwest School of the Arts

Michelle Marcelais   Holy Trinity

Anna McNerney    Holy Trinity

Kelly Patterson  Charlotte Country Day

Cece Sizoo-Roberson   Piedmont IB Middle

Diep Stamps  Charlotte Christian

Amanda Styles   Piedmont IB Middle

High School

Albertia Burgess  West Charlotte

Kimberly Cusack  Victory Christian

Kristen Fox   Independence

Cassandra Martin  West Charlotte

Heather Nash East Mecklenburg

Alison Reeves  Charlotte Christian

Amanda Turner  East Mecklenburg




Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *